top of page

5 Books That Fuel Creativity

Looking for inspiration and resources to become more creative in the classroom? Here are TREE's top book picks for you!


1. The Eureka Factor: Aha Moments, Creative Insight, and the Brain


In a book perfect for readers of Charles Duhigg’s The Power of Habit, David Eagleman’s Incognito, and Leonard Mlodinow’s Subliminal, the cognitive neuroscientists who discovered how the brain has aha moments—sudden creative insights—explain how they happen, when we need them, and how we can have more of them to enrich our lives and empower personal and professional success.


2. The Book of Beautiful Questions: The Powerful Questions That Will Help You Decide, Create, Connect, and Lead



In The Book of Beautiful Questions, Berger shares illuminating stories and compelling research on the power of inquiry. Drawn from the insights and expertise of psychologists, innovators, effective leaders, and some of the world's foremost creative thinkers, he presents the essential questions readers need to make the best choices when it truly counts, with a particular focus in four key areas: decision-making, creativity, leadership, and relationships.


3. The Artist's Way




Julia Cameron's novel approach guides readers in uncovering problems areas and pressure points that may be restricting their creative flow and offers techniques to free up any areas where they might be stuck, opening up opportunities for self-growth and self-discovery.


4. Creative Confidence: Unleashing the Creative Potential Within Us All


In an entertaining and inspiring narrative that draws on countless stories from their work at IDEO, and with many of the world's top companies and design firms, David and Tom Kelley identify the principles and strategies that will allow us to tap into our creative potential in our work lives, and in our personal lives, allow us to think outside the box in terms of how we approach and solve problems.


5. ART MATTERS



Art Matters will inspire its readers to seize the day in the name of art. 'Like a bedtime story for the rest of your life, this is a book to live by. At its core, it's about freeing ideas, shedding fear of failure, and learning that "things can be different".



32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page